Live stream of CyCon 2019 keynotes on ERR

The 11th International Conference on Cyber Conflict (CyCon) takes place in Tallinn this week. CyCon 2019 brings more than 600 key experts and decision-makers from the global cyber defence community to Tallinn. The theme for this year’s CyCon is ‘Silent Battle’. ERR is providing a live stream for some of the keynote speeches.

Running from May 28-31, CyCon 2019 is to build on its tradition of covering issues ranging from international cooperation, conflict in cyberspace, technical challenges, requirements, legal frameworks as well as cyber regulations and standards.

The conference is also set to host a plenary panel with Cyber Commanders, a CyCon Women’s Breakfast and several pre-conference workshops, including the launch of the International Cyber Law Interactive Toolkit.

A selection of the CyCon 2019 keynotes will be covered live on the news portal of the Estonian national broadcaster ERR (all times local, timings approximate):

Wednesday, May 29

9:00 a.m. Opening remarks from NATO Cooperative Cyberdefence CoE Director Col Jaak Tarien.

9:10 a.m. Opening speech by Kersti Kaljulaid, President of the Republic of Estonia.

9:40 a.m. Keynote speech by Admiral Manfred Nielson, Deputy Supreme Allied Commander Transformation, NATO.

10:00 a.m. Keynote speech by Rear Admiral William Wheeler, Director of the US Cybercommand J5.

Thursday, May 30

09:00 a.m. Vice-Admiral Arnaud Coustillière, Director General for Cyber Defence in the French Ministry of Defence.

09:20 a.m. MG Burke E. Wilson, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defence for Cyber Policy, US Department of Defence.

09:40 a.m. Kentaro Sonoura, Special Adviser to Prime Minister of Japan.

10:00 a.m. Tom Burt, Corporate Vice President for Customer Security & Trust, Microsoft.

CyCon is organized by the NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence (CCDCOE), a NATO-accredited competence centre, think tank and training institution which focuses on analysis, training and exercises in the cyber-security field. The CCDCOE currently has 21 member states including the US, the UK, Sweden, Finland and Germany as well as Estonia. Denmark, Bulgaria, Norway and Romania are also scheduled to join the CCDCOE.

The full schedule of the CyCon 2019 event is here.

You are welcome to share the ERR live stream link and follow the CyCon 2019 updates on Twitter @ccdcoe.  To share your impressions and thoughts on the keynotes in social media, please use hashtag #CyCon2019.